Workout Mix-up

Some of the best advice I have ever read about working out was that when choosing an exercise, you should choose something you enjoy doing opposed to something you find boring. I hate walking on a treadmill or using an eliptical for longer than 20mins. However I love to play and to do things crazy challenging just for the heck of it because I think it’s fun!

Lately, instead of just doing my eliptical workout I like to include some type of Bootcamp style routine into my workouts. For me they are a fun challenge and help me to stay interested because nothing is the same, not to mention they usually work up a greater sweat for me.

For routine ideas I recently started using the workout schedule below, that I happened to find on another blog titled “Messy Artist“. There are pictures included of each of the workouts and sometimes I switch up the workouts from other days. Overall I have greatly enjoyed using the routine and I usually can do the exercises right in my room which is really convenient.

I am also sharing a video that I find truly motivating. I have decided that I am going to watch this video everyday just to motivate myself. Hopefully you will find it just as motivating because these ladies are awseome!!

Enjoy!

20140113-223515.jpg

Leave a Reply

